Officers

Executive Director

Sarah Catalanotto, MPH, CTTS
Executive Director
Suwannee River Area Health Education Center
T: 386-462-1551
F: 386-462-1601
Email: fpha@srahec.org

1st Vice President

Jessica Weissman, PhD, RD, LDN
Program Director
Bachelor of Science in Dietetics and Nutrition Program
Keiser University-Melbourne Campus
C: 954-483-9070
Email: Jessica33026@aol.com

Treasurer 2018-2020

Brenda Brown
Sr. Public Health Services Manager
Florida Department of Health
Columbia & Hamilton Counties
T: 386-758-1363
Email: brenda.brown@flhealth.gov

Member at Large 2018-2021

Allison Rapp
Healthy Community Specialist
Special Olympics Florida
T: 813-470-0518
Email: allisonrapp@sofl.org

Editor - Website

Yvonne Salfinger, MS
T: 904-233-6710
Email: yhale@aol.com

President

Sandon S. Speedling, MHS, CPM
Administrator/Health Officer
Florida Department of Health in Jackson County
T: 850-526-2412 ext. 107
C: 850-596-2938
Email: Sandon.Speedling@flhealth.gov

2nd Vice President

Mark S. Lander, MS
Florida Department of Health in Columbia County
T: 352-629-0137
Email: mark.lander@flhealth.gov

 

 

 

 

Member at Large 2016-2019

Angela S. Garcia, PharmD, MPH, CPh
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharamacotherapeutics and Clinical Research
University of South Florida College of Pharmacy
T: 813-974-8465
F: 813-905-9890
Email: angelagarcia@health.usf.edu

Immediate Past President

Jennifer Waskovich MS, RD, LD/N
Senior Human Services Program Manager
Florida Department of Health – Hillsborough County
Health Promotion and Education Programs
T: 813-307-8015 x 7102
Email: Jennifer.waskovich@flhealth.gov

Editor - Website

Brittany Evans, CHES
Marketing Coordinator, Suwannee River AHEC
T: 386-462-1551 ext. 102
Email: bevans@srahec.org

President-Elect

Ethel Edwards, MPH, RN, BSN
T: 954-934-7023
Email: woly9848@gmail.com

secretary

Chintan Bhatt, MBBS, MPH
Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
Robert Stempel College of Public Health & Social Work
Florida International University
Email: cbhat002@fiu.edu

Member at Large 2017-2020

Beth Paterniti
Director
Office of the Deputy Secretary for County Health Systems
T: 850-245-4243
Email: beth.paterniti@flhealth.gov

Editor - Newsletter

Ayesha Johnson, PhD
Senior Human Services Program Specialist
Office of Health Equity
Florida Department of Health in Hillsborough County
T: 813-307-8015 ext. 6609
F: 813-307-8065
Email: Ayesha.johnson@flhealth.gov

14646 NW 151st Blvd.
Alachua, FL 32615
fpha@srahec.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software